About Starehe Constituency

Starehe Constituency is an electoral constituency in Kenya. It is one of the seventeen (17) constituencies in Nairobi County. The constituency is the host of Nairobi’s Central Business District(CBD) It is bordered by Mathare Constituency to the North, Kibra, Langata, and Dagoretti South to the South, Makadara and Kamukunji to the East and Westlands to the West. Starehe Constituency is divided into six County wards; Pangani, Kariokor/ Ziwani, Ngara, Central, Nairobi South, and Landimawe Wards. The entire constituency is located within Nairobi City county area. The constituency is home of Nairobi Central Business hence it is an important pillar in the development of the county. Currently the Member of Parliament of Starehe constituency is Hon. Charles Njagua Kanyi elected during the national general election held by IEBC on 8 August 2017.
The constituency covers an area of 20.6 sq. Kilometers. Vision
The vision of the National Government Starehe Constituency Development Fund is to achieve a Socio- Economically Vibrant Constituency that is inclusive, educated and safe.

To provide, promote, and coordinate the delivery of transformative, responsive and sustainable national Government projects and programs at grass root level for sustainable development.

Core values
• Integrity
• Excellence
• Professionalism
• Team work
• Upholding cultural diversity

Read More
about us

Access NG-CDF Information on your Mobile

Latest News

Do you have a Question regarding our constituency?

You can help us build a ‘Frequently Asked Qustions’ Section by just sending us your Questions. All Answered Questions will be available at the F.A.Qs section.